Ten peptide trackers compared, from the maker of one of them. The fit axes: free versus paid, branded pens versus compounded vials, cross-platform versus iOS-only, and on-device versus account-based. No single winner — the right pick depends on which of those four trade-offs matters most to how you actually track.
By Tessaro Pty Ltd, the maker of Pepti · Last reviewed
This page is written by the maker of Pepti, one of the ten apps compared; the others were reviewed from their public websites, App Store and Google Play listings and published policies in September 2026, and which one is best genuinely depends on what you need. We have tried to write the version of this page we would want to read if we were choosing: competitors credited for what they do better than us, our own price and platform limits stated plainly rather than buried, and every claim about someone else's product tied to a date and a public source you can check yourself.
| App | Price (Sep 2026) | Platforms | Data and account |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pepti | $19.99/mo or $89.99/yr USD; no free tier | iOS only | None; data stays on the device, apart from optional AI coach chats |
| Regimen | Free for one compound; premium tier price not displayed on its website (Sep 2026) | iOS and Android (Sep 2026) | Account-based, with encryption claims per its site (Sep 2026) |
| Peptide Tracker (Flat Six Labs) | Free, no subscription, per its website (Sep 2026) | iOS and Android (Sep 2026) | Anonymous account with server-side sync, per its privacy policy (Sep 2026) |
| PeptidePal (Blank Labs LLC) | Paid subscription; its AU listing shows multiple monthly and yearly price points rather than one public price (Sep 2026) | iOS only, iOS 18.0 or later (Sep 2026) | Account-based, in-app account deletion; App Store privacy label lists health data and identifiers as collected and linked to identity (Sep 2026) |
| Dose Track (Ethen Amezquita) | Free, with optional Pro (unlimited compounds, PK charts, bloodwork analysis); Pro price not verified (Sep 2026) | iOS 17+ and Android (Sep 2026) | States all health data stays on-device with no server-side collection (Sep 2026) |
| Shotsy (Shotsy Co.) | Free to download, freemium; specific price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026) | iOS and Android (Sep 2026) | On-device, synced via Apple’s private iCloud; states it never sells your data (Sep 2026) |
| PeptIQ (Kris Chase) | Free to download, freemium; price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026) | iOS, Android and web (Sep 2026) | Private/on-device or optionally synced; whether an account is mandatory not stated on the pages reviewed (Sep 2026) |
| PepTracker (Dose Log) | Freemium; its site shows Premium $6.99 and $4.99/month, free tier limited to two protocols (Sep 2026) | iPhone only (Sep 2026) | No on-device privacy claim; account requirement not stated on the pages reviewed (Sep 2026) |
| Smart Peptide Tracker | Freemium; Progress Tracking and Stack Analyzer are Premium; price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026) | iOS and Android (Sep 2026) | No on-device or account statement found on its first-party pages (Sep 2026) |
| LynkDose | Freemium; price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026) | iPhone only (Sep 2026) | Site claims all private and local-first; its App Store listing does not state it; account requirement not stated (Sep 2026) |
Competitor details verified from first-party App Store, Google Play and website sources, September 2026; anything unconfirmed is marked “not stated on the pages reviewed.”
| App | Reconstitution calculator | Site rotation | Half-life or level charts | Dosing content on its site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pepti | Yes | Yes, 8-zone | Yes, reference curves | None anywhere, by design |
| Regimen | Yes (Sep 2026) | Yes (Sep 2026) | Yes, with a published PK methodology page (Sep 2026) | Publishes dose and titration guides on its site |
| Peptide Tracker (Flat Six Labs) | Yes; web calculator handles premixed vials and powder | Not stated on the pages reviewed | Yes; plasma level estimates | Publishes per-compound dosing sections on its site |
| PeptidePal (Blank Labs LLC) | Not stated on the pages reviewed; listing describes a unit-conversion calculator | Not stated on the pages reviewed | Not stated on the pages reviewed | Its listing states its calculator does unit conversion only and does not recommend a dose |
| Dose Track (Ethen Amezquita) | Yes | Yes, automatic | Yes; modelled against half-life and Tmax, 600+ compound database with preset PK parameters | Its site disclaimer states dosing information is provided for educational and tracking purposes |
| Shotsy (Shotsy Co.) | No; built for GLP-1 pens and pills, not compounded vials | Yes, visual map | Yes; estimated medication levels from peer-reviewed clinical data | Not stated on the pages reviewed |
| PeptIQ (Kris Chase) | Yes | Yes, body map | Yes, half-life visualization | Not stated on the pages reviewed; describes itself as education, not medical advice |
| PepTracker (Dose Log) | Yes; vial amount, diluent and target dose to mL or syringe units | No; a developer reply on the listing says it is not yet built | No | Not stated on the pages reviewed |
| Smart Peptide Tracker | Yes | Yes; front and back body map, auto-suggests next site | Not stated on the pages reviewed | Not stated on the pages reviewed |
| LynkDose | Yes; vial, BAC water and target dose to draw volumes and syringe units | Yes | Not stated on the pages reviewed | Not stated on the pages reviewed |
Competitor details verified from first-party App Store, Google Play and website sources, September 2026; anything unconfirmed is marked “not stated on the pages reviewed.”
Feature lists across these apps converge more than the marketing suggests. All of them log a dose, hold a vial inventory, and do reconstitution arithmetic. If you compare them feature by feature you will conclude they are broadly interchangeable, and for day-to-day logging that is close to true. The differences that will actually affect you sit in three places, and none of them appear on a feature grid.
The first is where your protocol lives. An account-based app keeps a copy on a server, protected by a privacy policy, which is a promise a company makes and can revise. A device-only app has no copy to protect. Both are legitimate designs with different failure modes: a server can be breached or a policy can change, while a lost phone with no backup loses the record entirely.
The second is how the app is paid for. Subscription apps are paid by users. A free app is paid by something else, and the honest ones say what in their privacy policy. Neither arrangement is disqualifying, but they point the product in different directions over time, and it is worth knowing which one you are in.
The third is what the app is willing to tell you. Some of these products publish dosing content; some do not. That is an editorial position rather than a feature, and it is the one we hold most strongly, for reasons set out below.
Regimen runs the largest content operation in this niche by a wide margin, and that is not a small thing: if you want to read your way into a topic before you track it, there is more there than anywhere else, across more languages. The app itself is genuinely free for one compound, which makes it the easiest way to start multi-compound tracking without paying up front, and it ships on both iOS and Android.
Two things to know before you commit. It is account-based, so your protocol lives on a server under a privacy policy rather than only on your phone. And as of September 2026 the premium price is not displayed anywhere on its website, so you cannot find out what multi-compound tracking costs until you have created an account. That is a common pattern and not a scandal, but if you like to know the price before signing up, you will not find it there.
Its content is also structured for finding rather than browsing: dedicated pages per compound, per medication class and per country, published across many languages (Sep 2026). If you want to read about a specific compound before tracking it, that structure is a genuine advantage over every other app here, ours included. We would rather say that plainly than pretend our smaller library competes on breadth.
Peptide Tracker, by Flat Six Labs, is the one we would point you to if cost is your constraint. Its website states plainly that it is free with no subscription and no paywall, and the feature set is not a stripped demo: dose logging, vial inventory, plasma level estimates and the compound library are all included. Its compound pages carry real literature citations, PubMed and DOI links rather than assertions, which is rarer in this category than it should be. Its web calculator also handles premixed vials as well as powder, which several tools do not.
The trade is stated in its own privacy policy, and we credit it for stating it: the app earns commissions from health-product partner offers, including from suppliers, and those offers are personalised using what you track, including the compounds and protocols in your account. The policy says this is opt-in, that opting out is one tap, and that health readings are excluded from the targeting. Whether that is a fair exchange for a free full-featured tracker is a judgment only you can make, and it is the exact judgment we would want made consciously. Its compound pages also carry dosing sections, which is an editorial choice we have made differently.
PeptidePal is under visibly active development: its App Store version history shows a steady release cadence rather than an app shipped once and left alone, which is worth something in a category where abandoned trackers are common (Sep 2026). Its listing describes protocol data as held on the device, and it states that its calculator performs unit conversion only and does not recommend a dose. That last point is the same line we draw, and we will credit a competitor for drawing it rather than pretend we are alone in it.
Two things to weigh. It is account-based, and its Apple privacy label lists health data and identifiers as collected and linked to your identity, which is a different posture from the on-device claim and worth reading together rather than separately (Sep 2026). Pricing is also spread across multiple monthly and yearly price points on its AU listing rather than published as a single figure, so what you pay depends on which option you land on and you cannot determine that before installing.
Ours is the most expensive option on this page, and it is iOS only. Those are real disadvantages and we are not going to write around them. If you are on Android, or if price is the deciding factor, one of the apps above is a better fit and you should use it.
What the price buys is a different architecture rather than a longer feature list. Pepti has no account, and apart from optional AI coach conversations, which are sent to Pepti's server, your protocol stays on your phone: not anonymised in our analytics, not held under a policy that could change. That distinction only matters if it matters to you, and for a lot of people it will not. Alongside it: reconstitution and draw-volume math, an 8-zone injection site rotation system, half-life reference curves, and evidence pages for retatrutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide that cite their sources and count them honestly. And a strict design rule: no dosing guidance anywhere, on any page, for any compound. We do the arithmetic on figures you already have. We never supply the figure.
Dose Track, by Ethen Amezquita, is the free option with the most built-in modelling. Its site describes pharmacokinetic-grade tracking with level charts modelled against half-life and Tmax, and a database of 600+ compounds carrying preset PK parameters, so the curves are populated without manual entry (Sep 2026). It runs on iOS 17+ and Android, includes a reconstitution calculator and automatic site rotation, and states that all health data stays on the device with no server-side collection (Sep 2026). It launched in December 2025 per its own site.
The core is free; a Pro tier unlocks unlimited compounds, pharmacokinetic charts and bloodwork analysis, and the Pro price was not verified on the pages we reviewed (Sep 2026). Its site disclaimer states that dosing information is provided for educational and tracking purposes (Sep 2026) — an editorial choice we have made differently, since Pepti publishes none. On breadth of preset data and free modelling, it is the strongest free option here.
Shotsy, by Shotsy Co., is the pick for branded GLP-1 pens and pills. It calls itself the all-in-one GLP-1 medication tracker for weight-loss injections and pills, runs on iOS and Android, and shows estimated medication levels over time from charts based on peer-reviewed clinical data (Sep 2026). It offers a visual injection-site rotation map, and states a privacy-first design: data stored on the device and synced via Apple’s private iCloud, with a stated commitment that it never sells your data (Sep 2026).
The honest fit line: Shotsy is excellent for branded pens and pills, but it has no reconstitution calculator (Sep 2026) — it is built for pre-filled products, not compounded vials — so anyone reconstituting from powder needs an app that does that math. It is free to download and freemium, and a specific price is not displayed publicly (Sep 2026).
PeptIQ, by Kris Chase, is the most cross-platform option in this list: iOS, Android and web (Sep 2026). It describes itself as a privacy-first app to log and optimize peptide protocols, with education — not medical advice — as an explicit stance (Sep 2026). It carries a reconstitution calculator, a body-map site rotation, and a half-life visualization, and its copy says data can be private and on-device or synced across devices, an optional cloud-sync mode (Sep 2026).
It is free to download and freemium, with the price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026). Whether an account is mandatory for core use is not stated on the pages reviewed (Sep 2026). If web access alongside a phone matters to you, PeptIQ is the only app here that offers it (Sep 2026).
PepTracker: Dose Log, by Jayven Alan Villagomez Peredo, is a dose log and protocol tracker built for peptides, GLP-1 medications and testosterone (its words). It includes a reconstitution calculator that turns vial amount, diluent and target dose into millilitres or syringe units (Sep 2026), and it is freemium: its site shows Premium at $6.99 and $4.99/month, with the free tier limited to two protocols (Sep 2026). That makes its paid tier the cheapest named on this page.
Two limits to note. It is iPhone-only — its listing says “Only for iPhone,” and while its site markets cloud sync, no Android or web listing exists (Sep 2026). It does not offer injection-site rotation: a developer reply on its listing acknowledges the feature as not yet built (Sep 2026). It makes no on-device privacy claim, and an account requirement is not stated on the pages reviewed (Sep 2026).
Smart Peptide Tracker, by Sean Hussain, positions itself as an all-in-one research companion for managing supplement inventory, scheduling routines and tracking progress (its words). It runs on iOS and Android (Sep 2026), and includes a reconstitution calculator plus a front-and-back body map that auto-suggests your next site for balanced rotation (Sep 2026).
It is freemium — Progress Tracking and Stack Analyzer are Premium — with the price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026). Half-life or level charts are not stated on the pages reviewed, and no on-device or account statement was found on its first-party pages (Sep 2026). Its inventory and scheduling depth is the strength; its data-handling posture is simply undocumented from the outside.
LynkDose, by Bashir Murtaza, is an all-in-one peptide tracker for iPhone that markets itself as all private and local-first (Sep 2026). It carries a reconstitution calculator that converts vial amount, BAC water and target dose into draw volumes and syringe units, plus injection-site rotation (Sep 2026). Of the ten apps here, its local-first positioning is the closest to Pepti’s.
Where it differs from Pepti: LynkDose’s focus is linking every dose to your biometrics, while Pepti’s is cited evidence pages and a strict no-dosing design. Two caveats on the privacy claim: the local-first wording appears on its site, the App Store listing itself does not state it, and an account requirement is not stated on the pages reviewed (Sep 2026). It is iPhone-only and freemium, with the price not displayed publicly (Sep 2026).
Only one of these ten apps was used from the inside, and it is ours. Everything said about the other three comes from what they publish about themselves, which means this page compares public positioning, pricing, policies and editorial stance rather than the experience of actually living with each app for a month. Feature depth, reliability, how the interfaces feel under daily use, how quickly support answers, and whether the reminders fire when they should are all invisible from here.
That matters because those things often decide which app you keep. A tracker with the architecture you prefer and an interface you avoid opening is worse than one you actually use. Our advice is to treat this page as a shortlist rather than a verdict: it should narrow the field to one or two on the criteria you can only check from outside, and then you should install the finalists and see which one you still have on your phone a fortnight later.
Methods: the competing apps were reviewed from public first-party sources in September 2026 — their own websites, App Store and Google Play listings, and published privacy policies. The six apps added in this expansion — Dose Track, Shotsy, PeptIQ, PepTracker, Smart Peptide Tracker and LynkDose — were verified the same way, and any detail we could not confirm is marked “not stated on the pages reviewed” rather than guessed. No app was reviewed from inside except Pepti, which is ours; the one exception is PeptidePal - Peptide Tracker by Blank Labs LLC (App Store id6762102880), whose paywall was also observed in-app. Several unrelated apps share the PeptidePal name, and that listing is the one compared here. Prices, policies and content change, and everything here is a snapshot of that date. Corrections are welcome at support@tessaro.com.au and we will amend this page.
For a one-on-one breakdown, see Pepti vs Regimen or Pepti vs Dose Track.
Peptide Tracker by Flat Six Labs states on its website that it is free with no subscription and no paywall (verified September 2026). Regimen is free to use for one compound, with a premium tier for multi-compound tracking whose price is not displayed on its website. Pepti and PeptidePal are paid. Most of the ten apps here are free to download with paid tiers on top: Dose Track, Shotsy, PeptIQ, PepTracker, Smart Peptide Tracker and LynkDose all list a free entry point with a paid upgrade (September 2026). If cost is the binding constraint, the free option is the honest answer, and it is not the one we sell.
Pepti, by construction rather than by policy. It has no account, and your protocol stays on the device apart from optional AI coach conversations, which are sent to Pepti's server; nothing else is held server-side for anyone to lose, sell or hand over. The others are account-based or sync server-side and make their commitments in the form of privacy policies, which are promises about what a company will do with data it holds. Both models can be run well. They fail differently.
Pepti does not, anywhere, by design: it converts figures you already have into a draw volume and syringe units and supplies none of its own. On the websites we reviewed in September 2026, Regimen publishes dose and titration guides, and Peptide Tracker publishes a dosing section on each compound page. We think that is the wrong call for compounds without an approved label, but it is a real difference in editorial policy rather than a defect, and you should decide which you want.
Only if two specific things matter to you: that your protocol stays on the device apart from optional AI coach conversations, and that the reconstitution and rotation math is built in rather than done by hand. If neither is worth paying for, or if price is the constraint, use the free option instead. It tracks doses perfectly well. We would rather you used a tracker that fits than paid us out of inertia.
No. Pepti is iOS only, requiring iOS 17.2 or later. If you are on Android, Regimen and Peptide Tracker both ship Android apps and are the options worth looking at.
From public sources in September 2026: each app's own website, its App Store listing, and its published privacy policy. Only Pepti was reviewed from the inside, because it is ours. That is a real limitation: it means feature depth inside the other three apps is not assessed here, only what they state publicly. Corrections are welcome at support@tessaro.com.au.
This page compares tracking tools. It does not recommend any compound, dose, or schedule, and Pepti provides no dosing guidance on any page.
Pepti’s private peptide tracker keeps the log, the site sequence, the vial count and the weight trend on your phone, apart from optional AI coach chats.
Not medical advice. Pepti is a record-keeping and measurement tool, not a medical device.
Get Pepti on the App Store